Election Information

English Español


Board of Directors Elections

Mailing Address of Political Subdivision: Telephone Number:
Galveston County Municipal Utility District No. 12
c/o Bacon, Wallace & Philbin, L.L.P.
6363 Woodway, Suite 800
Houston, TX 77057
Board of Directors Year Term Expires
Eric Moeller May 2, 2026
Robert Atkinson May 2, 2026
Javier Bernal May 2, 2026
Newman Sharp May 4, 2024
Brock Crenek May 4, 2024
Date of Next Officer Election Location of Next Officer Election
May 4, 2024 To be determined.
Candidate Eligibility Requirements Deadline to File Candidate Application
To be qualified to serve as a director of the District, a person must be at least 18 years of age or older as of May 4, 2024, a citizen of the United States, a resident of the State of Texas, and either own land subject to taxation in the District or be a qualified voter in the District. See Section 54.102, Texas Water Code, and 141.001, Texas Election Code. Candidate applications can be found on the Texas Secretary of State website and additional filing materials can be found on the Texas Ethics Commission website. The first day to file an application for a place on the ballot is January 17, 2024. The last day to file an application for a place on the ballot is February 16, 2024. There is no candidate filing fee or petition required as part of the application process.